Fleetwood Mac Fully Reunites for the ‘On With the Show’ Tour

View Comments
Fleetwood Mac (Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

Fleetwood Mac (Ethan Miller/Getty Images)

Fleetwood Mac is back.  Well, they’ve been back, but this time they’re bringing all five original members on the road.  After a 16 year hiatus, Christine McVie will be rejoining bandmates on the On With The Show tour.

The 34-date show will hit 33 cities across North America, including Washington, D.C.

McVie has not toured with Fleetwood Mac since the 1998 The Dance tour.  Now she along with  Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Lindsay Buckingham and Stevie Nicks will join forces for a fall tour.

“It was so comfortable being back onstage with them as if no time had passed, and then we all started talking and it feels like the time is right. I’m really happy,” she said in a joint statement.

“As far as we’re concerned, she’s never really left. We are overjoyed to have Christine back on stage with us,” said the other members of Fleetwood Mac.

Tickets go on sale April 7 at 10 a.m. local time but American Express Card Members can purchase presale tickets beginning March 31 at 10 a.m.

The tour dates are as follows:

Tuesday, Sept. 30 Minneapolis, MN Target Center
Thursday, Oct. 02 Chicago, IL United Center
Monday, Oct. 06 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Friday, Oct. 10 Boston, MA TD Garden
Saturday, Oct. 11 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Tuesday, Oct. 14 Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center
Wednesday, Oct. 15 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Saturday, Oct. 18 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Sunday, Oct. 19 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Tuesday, Oct. 21 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Wednesday, Oct. 22 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Sunday, Oct. 26 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre
Friday, Oct. 31 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Saturday, Nov. 01 Hartford, CT XL Center
Monday, Nov. 10 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Wednesday, Nov. 12 Saskatoon, SK Credit Union Centre
Friday, Nov. 14 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Saturday, Nov. 15 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Tuesday, Nov. 18 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Thursday, Nov. 20 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Saturday, Nov. 22 Portland, OR Moda Center
Monday, Nov. 24 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Arena
Tuesday, Nov. 25 San Jose, CA SAP Center at San Jose
Friday, Nov. 28 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Saturday, Nov. 29 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Tuesday, Dec. 02 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena at San Diego State University
Wednesday, Dec. 03 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Wednesday, Dec. 10 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center
Friday, Dec. 12 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sunday, Dec. 14 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Monday, Dec. 15 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Wednesday, Dec. 17 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Friday, Dec. 19 Ft. Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Saturday, Dec. 20 Tampa, FL Tampa Bay Times Forum

Follow 94.7 Fresh FM on Twitter.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers